Things to note at the end of study or employment (Microsoft 365)
When your study or employment relationship with Sedu or Seinäjoki University of Applied Sciences ends, your right to use the organisation’s M365 service also ends. You will receive an email automatically sent to you by the user manager stating that your account will be closed after seven days. You are also responsible for retrieving your data from Microsoft 365 to yourself.
EPEDU O365 -service
- Your username will no longer be available after seven (7) days after you receive notice from User Management.
- Automatically deletes your profile after being notified that your username has expired. A deleted cloud profile can no longer be recovered.
- Copy files that are important to you from the O365 service to yourself, for example, to a private cloud disk, home computer, external disk drive or memory stick.
- As a teacher, archive the courses and assessment-related documents you hold in the O365 service in accordance with the institution’s filing guidelines.
The easiest way to copy OneDrive content to yourself is to sync it to your home computer. OneDrive will then appear as a normal disk drive in the Favorites view of your computer.
NOTE! The disk drive may also appear as OneDrive – Epedu O365.
When you click the OneDrive for Business icon, you can see the contents of the disk drive in Windows Explorer. In this view, the contents of the cloud drive can normally be copied to your home computer, external drive, or personal cloud drive (OneDrive, Google Drive, iCloud, etc.)
The Office Professional Plus package that you have installed from M365 on your home computer will change to a limited edition version. You can still read Office documents, but you can no longer edit or create new documents yourself. You can reactivate the Office suite either with the next Microsoft365 license for your study or employment, or by purchasing a personal Microsoft 365 license from the store.